850x100 Banner

Things to do:

728x90 Banner

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Festivals & Special Events this Spring around Louisville


 photo LouisvilleFamilyFun.net2_zpslougjfrr.png

Sponsored by:

 photo 6461YMCA Day Camp ONLY Ad 300x250-LFF vf_zpswgiwqiik.jpg Buy Local Fair

















Spring is coming and it'll be festival time!  Great music, exploring, shopping and food.
Bring. It. On.
Here's our annual list of great festival options around Kentuckiana.  We've even thrown in some day trip festival options for special ones!

April
Throughout April
Earth Day Festival at Louisville Zoo
Party for the Planet - multiple events throughout the month.
The special $8.25 admission day is April 30, free parking too

Saturday, April 1, 10-12
Hellebore Day @Yew Dell Botanical Gardens
Free with regular admission

Saturday, April 8, 12 - 5pm
Barkin' on Bonnycastle

Saturday, April 8, 4-10pm
Light Up Audubon,  Dogwood Festivals kick-off

April 14 & 15 (Kids activities on Saturday)
LouiEvolve

Saturday, April 15, 10am-4pm
Raptor Day @ Charlestown State Park, Clarksville, IN
Programs are free with gate fee

Sunday, April 16, time TBA
University of Louisville Football: Spring Game

A two-week long festival culminating in the Kentucky Derby
Kentucky Derby Festival Events & Thunder Over Louisville 
Helpful link:
5 KDF Events not to miss!

April 23 12-5pm
Holi Mela - Festival of Colors
Free

Ongoing throughout spring starting April 26
WFPK Waterfront Wednesday

April 29-30, 10am-6pm
Cherokee Triangle Art Fair

April 29-30, 10am-4pm
Indiana Fiber & Music Festival
Free


May
Hometown Tourist Celebration - All month (details yet to be updated on their website for 2017)

Friday & Saturday May 12 & 13
Mt. Washington Spring Festival

May 13
Cyclouvia 

May 13, 10am-5pm
Hands Across Louisville

Saturday May 13, 9am-3pm
Beechmont Festival of Flowers
Southern Pkwy. @ Woodlawn Ave.

Thursday - Saturday May 18-20
RiverRoots Music and Folk Arts Festival in Madison, Indiana

Saturday May 20 10:30am-7pm
Forest Fest @ Jefferson Memorial Forest
Free

Saturday, May 20 11am-10pm
St. Matthews Street Festival

Saturday, May 20, 9am-4pm
Bloomfest @Bernheim Forest 
Free ($5 environmental impact fee per car for non-members)

Friday & Saturday May 19-21
Old Louisville SpringFest

Sunday, May 21, 12 - 6pm
Buy Local First Fair

Thursday - Monday, May 25-29
Abbey Road on the River

Friday - Sunday, May 26-28
Kentucky Reggae Festival

Saturday, May 27
Spring Family Campout @Creasy Mahan Nature Preserve
Read our review HERE

Monday, May 29-Memorial Day 8am - 2pm
Mayor’s Healthy Hometown Hike, Bike, & Paddle  



Please be sure to call or double check links with these festival coordinators. They are subject to change at any time. Know of more events? Email them to us info@louisvillefamilyfun.net so we can add them!

No comments: